• Show english version,
  • Show german version,

First Meeting of B CUBE’s Scientific Advisory Board in Dresden

In its first meeting on 16 September 2013 in Dresden, the Scientific Advisory Board of B CUBE was officially formed. The board comprises seven renowned international scientists from the fields of bioprospecting, biomimetics and biophysics. Prof. Peter Fratzl (Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Potsdam-Golm) kindly agreed to act as chair for the coming period and Prof. Tanja Weil (Ulm University) as co-chair.

The mission of the Scientific Advisory Board is to provide visionary guidance for the development of the research center and to critically assess its scientific performance. Thus, the board plays an important role in strategically focusing the research directions. The members of the Scientific Advisory Board meet every two years and are in regular contact with the management of B CUBE in order to provide advise on its thematic and structural development.

For further information about the members of the Scientific Advisory Board please follow this link.

Back to News Ticker